• Heythem's Letter
  • Posts
  • how I went from charging $749 to charging $3500 in less than 45 days...

how I went from charging $749 to charging $3500 in less than 45 days...

I’m a Psychologist and Ghostwriter.

When I started out on X and Threads I did tons of free work for people.

I created free Long-forms and Threads, did profile reviews, and edited their content.

All for free.

Tons of recommendations and testimonials later:

I landed my first client. That was a massive moment for me.

I charged him $749.

And that is HEAVILY UNDERPRICED…

Now I charge $3500 for the same services.

So here’s how I was able to charge more than 4x for my services:

My first offer included:

  • Writing 3 Posts every day

  • Handling all the engagement

  • 500+ Followers in the next 30 days.

It’s actually insane how underpriced I was.

BUT:

Earning money wasn’t important to me (yeah, you heard that right).

What was more important was turning this client into a case study so I could land bigger clients down the road.

So I massively overdelivered.

I got my first client, 1000 Followers and 500+ E-Mail Subscribers within 30 days.

Not bad right?

I worked my ass off to accomplish this.

Then I posted a case study on the results I got for my client - meaning: I never had to worry about landing a client again. 🙂

But not only this - I also stacked my offer.

I became a ghostwriter who can also:

  • Send emails that make money

  • Designs landing pages that convert

  • Create Notion Planners and E-mail courses

This allowed me to put these new services into my upgraded offer and therefore increase my prices.

Now I’m able to charge $3500k+/month for my services.

So what’s the key lesson here?

Your first client is not there to make money. They are your entry ticket.

Don’t over-obsess about the money at the beginning.

You still have to prove you’re worth the big price tag.

So in summary - do this:

  • Land a client

  • Overdeliver for this client

  • Post a case study on Twitter

  • Use this case study to get new leads

  • Learn new skills to stack your offer

  • Retain your existing client while increasing prices for new clients.

And there you have it - follow this blueprint and you’ll be able to serve premium prices for your services.

And if you want to scale your Ghostwriting brand to $5k+/month in the next 90 days...

I opened my 1-1 Coaching Program.

And I only have 2 coaching spaces left for people serious about doing exactly that.

Reply to this E-Mail with "5k" and let's talk!

Much love,

Heythem