3 Tiny Mindful Exercises that actually work

(take less than 3min to perform)

Everybody talks about Mindfulness nowadays.

It’s a competition to see who has the best meditation technique (which is actually the opposite of mindfulness).

But the truth is:

Most of those techniques are not sustainable. Most won’t make the time to meditate for 1 hour every day.

We want to learn mindfulness techniques we will actually stick to!

That was also my problem.

I always struggled to get a Mindfulness routine going. I’d do it for a few weeks and then slowly lose the routine again.

So I explored the world of “Mini’Meditations” (yes there’s a whole rabbit hole you can go down).

I tried out all of them and I found the 3 that worked best for me.

I love them cause you can do them anywhere, anytime. They are simple, straightforward, and will take less than 3 min of your day!

Even if you’ve never meditated or meditations have never worked for you, I curated meditations that work for everybody. 

So have fun with them. Explore and choose the ones that work best for you.

Here are 3 Tiny Mindful Exercises to reconnect you with life:

1. 3-minute Breathing Space Technique (3 Steps)

  • For the first 60 seconds be in the present. Observe your thoughts without judgment.

  • Then observe and feel the rythm of your breath. Feel your chest rise & fall

  • For the last 60 seconds feel your body from the top of your head to the tips of your toes

2. Body Scan Meditation

  • Begin the body scan: 

Start at the top of your head and slowly move your awareness down your body.

Focus on each body part as you go. 

  • Acknowledge each body part:

    As you move your awareness through your body, acknowledge each body part without judgment or expectation.

    Observe any sensations or feelings that arise, and allow them to pass without getting caught up in them.

  • Work your way down:

    Continue moving your awareness down your body.

    Pay attention to your forehead, eyes, cheeks, jaw, neck, shoulders, arms, hands, chest, stomach, hips, thighs, knees, shins, ankles, feet, and toes.

  • Bring your awareness back

    When you are ready, gently open your eyes and take a moment to notice how you feel.

    You may feel more relaxed, centered, and aware of your body.

3. Mindful Walking

Walking is healing by itself, but combining it with presence truly feels like a superpower.

What is better than combining movement, nature & presence? 

Spread those active meditations out throughout your day & acknowledge the present moment for a few seconds before you move on with your day. 

Pay attention to every step & sensation.

Feel the clothes on your skin.

Feel the wind breezing your hair.

Feel the sensations of your shoes touching the ground.

That’s it…

By doing these, you start reconnecting with your senses and live in the present moment.

Over the past few months, I trained myself to do these exercises and it does wonders. 

It makes me more grounded, appreciative and grateful for what I have. Now I feel more alive again. I reconnected with myself and my surroundings.

Implementing those Mindfulness exercises reminds me what a miracle life is:

I am bones, muscles, blood, veins, and organs walking on dirt.
I am a biological creature spinning on a ball around the sun.
I am nature manifesting itself. 

Absolutely beautiful. Don’t you think?

P.s.: I’m offering 10 Consultation calls for driven people who want to make the most out of their 20s - FOR FREE!

Be quick because I only offer this to 4 more people (6 spots are already taken).

We will go over how you can:

  • Find a life path that fits you

  • Stop feeling lost and confused

  • find direction and purpose in your life

If you’re interested Reply with “Twenties” and I get back to you.